Agoda Customer Service Issues

Archive 2

The following are issues that customers reported to GetHuman about Agoda customer service, archive #2. It includes a selection of 20 issue(s) reported May 21, 2018 onward. If you have a similar customer service issue, this page will help you find current, up-to-date answers and solutions too.
Regarding Booking Number: [redacted]37, I am sharing my experience at the 4.5-star Rendezvous Hotel in Melbourne CBD. The room was advertised at 80% off, from over $[redacted] to $[redacted], but I found it disappointing. The reception agreed it was a basic room that was never priced at over $[redacted]. This discrepancy reflects false advertising on Agoda's part. Despite my disappointment, the staff kindly offered us a free bottle of wine and an upgrade due to the special anniversary trip with my partner. However, this caused an uncomfortable situation and a delay in our evening plans. Additionally, the advertisement mentioned a spa which turned out to be non-existent, leading to further disappointment. My overall experience fell short of expectations and left me feeling let down.
Reported by GetHuman-fleurofm on Monday, May 21, 2018 9:20 AM
I submitted a complaint to Agoda via their website on May 2nd, but have not received a response yet. On May 2nd, I contacted Agoda by phone and after waiting for 45 minutes, I had to end the call. Subsequently, I engaged in a chat with Ben Ho. I am dissatisfied with the final charge of [redacted] euros for my booking, as it represents a 5.5% increase from the originally quoted price. I understand exchange rate fluctuations but believe a 5.5% increase without corresponding exchange rate changes is unfair. Comparing it to other transactions on the same day with lower rates, I find the difference substantial. Not being able to view the charge in dollars directly, I feel uncomfortable accepting the final amount presented without clear evidence to justify the increase. The lack of transparency in this billing practice is concerning, as it undermines the initial decision to book with Agoda. I urge Agoda to provide concrete proof for this significant increase in the final amount charged.
Reported by GetHuman-dandydod on Monday, May 21, 2018 1:15 PM
I want to file a complaint about LA Bua Residence located in Hua Hin, Thailand. I planned a short vacation from June 10th to June 13th, [redacted], and while browsing hotels on Agoda, I found this one appealing due to its facilities and design. However, before finalizing the booking, I had some unclear questions that I tried to address by emailing the hotel twice, but it seems the email address provided was invalid. I then resorted to contacting them through their website twice, urging for a quick response as I was concerned about room availability and rates potentially changing. Unfortunately, I have not received any reply from LA Bua Residence Hua Hin yet. I am hopeful that Agoda can assist in reaching out to the resort promptly so I can get the answers I need. Thank you for your help.
Reported by GetHuman-ahchoo on Monday, May 21, 2018 3:10 PM
We made a hotel reservation through Agoda. Upon check-in, our room had a strong unpleasant odor, prompting us to leave and forfeit our stay. The hotel agreed to a full refund as no alternative rooms were available. The hotel manager directed me to contact Agoda for the refund process since the booking was made via their platform. I managed to reach an Agoda representative on the evening of May 19th, but unfortunately, they were unable to reach the hotel manager to confirm the refund. I was expecting a follow-up email regarding the refund status, but it never arrived. Despite multiple attempts to contact Agoda through their chat service, email, and extended phone wait times, I remain unsuccessful in reaching them for assistance.
Reported by GetHuman-bryanik on Monday, May 21, 2018 7:47 PM
Dear Sirs, I have been attempting to contact your company over the past few days to cancel my reservation, but I have been unsuccessful in reaching anyone or receiving proper instructions on your website. Despite contacting the hotel directly and speaking with the manager, I was directed to handle the cancellation through Agoda. Unfortunately, my attempts to reach your company and even your sister company Priceline have been fruitless. Please contact me at [redacted] or [redacted] so I can speak with a representative regarding the cancellation and refund for Booking ID [redacted]98 at Muong Thanh Saigon Centre Hotel. If necessary, should I contact my credit card company to request a charge reversal? Your prompt attention to this matter would be greatly appreciated. Thank you, Edward McCarthy
Reported by GetHuman-chile on Monday, May 21, 2018 9:17 PM
Booking ID: [redacted]18 Dear Sirs, I am writing to address an issue regarding our recent hotel booking made through your website. Upon arrival at the hotel, we were surprised to learn that the all-inclusive package we had booked and paid for was not honored. Despite the confirmation, the hotel staff mentioned that all-inclusive was not an option due to it being a timesharing hotel. Consequently, we had to cover additional costs for our meals during our stay. Given this misunderstanding, we request either compensation of US$75 per day or for you to liaise with the hotel directly to settle the meal charges. We hope for a prompt resolution to this matter. Sincerely, Cordyline Maccow
Reported by GetHuman-cmaccow on Tuesday, May 22, 2018 12:41 AM
I made a booking on May 25th, [redacted], and received confirmation that it was completed and charged to my credit card for the full amount. However, upon my arrival at City Garden Hotel Northpoint, I was informed that there was no booking under my name. The hotel mentioned it was booked through Hotel Beds agency, which I was not aware of as all my email confirmations were from Agoda. Despite contacting Agoda Travel multiple times, there has been no resolution. The hotel receptionist indicated that the booking might have been cancelled, which I was not informed of. I am seeking clarification on my missing booking and request that the charge of $[redacted].48 USD be cancelled on my credit card. I hope to receive a prompt response and have this matter resolved soon. Thank you. Norma Hammonds
Reported by GetHuman-normsham on Monday, May 28, 2018 5:07 AM
Hello! I'm inquiring about a charge on my debit card made by Agoda. On May 23, [redacted], at approximately 8:45 am, I was browsing for a hotel in Naga City, Philippines, and proceeded to use my debit card for payment. After inputting all my card details and attempting to proceed, a message appeared instructing me to contact my bank. I visited Banco De Oro the following day, where I was informed that Agoda Reservation London GBR had charged me 5,[redacted].24 pesos. I have yet to receive any confirmation from Agoda or the hotel in Naga City, nor have I been provided with any confirmation number for the transaction. How can I go about obtaining a refund for this unauthorized charge? Your assistance in resolving this issue is greatly appreciated. Thank you, R.B.J. Jr.
Reported by GetHuman-redjuli on Monday, May 28, 2018 10:04 AM
I made a booking at Agarwal Palace in Gangtok on May 24, [redacted]. I received confirmation ID [redacted]61, and the total hotel tariff was charged to my card ending in [redacted]. However, when I arrived at the hotel for check-in, they claimed they had no record of my reservation and refused to honor the booking. I asked them for a written statement regarding their denial. I have attempted to reach out to your customer service multiple times without success. This caused a lot of inconvenience and distress for my family. I kindly request an immediate refund of the deducted amount. Thank you. - Ayan G. Phone: [redacted] Email: [redacted]
Reported by GetHuman-akghosh on Tuesday, May 29, 2018 4:41 AM
I made a hotel booking in Thailand through Agoda's website. After my card was declined, I received an email asking for updated payment details. I provided them this morning, but haven't received confirmation of payment, though the charge is on my bank statement. I tried emailing Agoda twice and had trouble with phone calls in another language. When I managed to call, they said my booking ID and payment card were incorrect. I'm now unable to reach anyone and fear my hotel reservation might not be honored upon my late arrival. The lack of customer service is incredibly frustrating, and I can't even get through on the phone to resolve the issue. If I don't receive a call back, I'll escalate this matter. This is unacceptable. My mobile number is [redacted], and I'm in Australia.
Reported by GetHuman-ashgoodg on Wednesday, May 30, 2018 7:17 AM
Hello, I wanted to follow up regarding the funds transfer from my bank. They suggested confirming with you whether the funds were deposited from the source account. I was advised to provide my account number to enable a direct transfer of the funds to my account. Despite only being asked for my card number during booking and refund processes, my account is actually a debit savings account, not a credit card account. Therefore, processing a fund transfer with just the card number might not be successful. Can I provide you with my account number for the direct refund transfer? It has been 20 business days, and I have not yet received the refund. I am hoping for a prompt reply. Thank you.
Reported by GetHuman-reimannc on Thursday, May 31, 2018 2:03 AM
Hello, I hope you are doing well. I wanted to reach out regarding a booking at Kensington West Hotel made by my friend Bo-ming Yang through Agoda with booking ID [redacted]0. We realized that the wrong room type was booked and we are hoping to change it to a Triple Room (1 Double + 1 Single). We are willing to pay any additional fees required for this change either online or in person. It seems that the desired room type is available on Agoda's website for Kensington West Hotel. If the Triple Room with 1 Double + 1 Single is not available, would it be possible to have an extra bed added to a room? If not, are there alternative options such as a Quad Room (1 Double + 2 Single Beds) or a Triple Room with 3 Single Beds? Thank you so much for your assistance. Warm regards, Tzhua Wu
Reported by GetHuman-jycj on Thursday, May 31, 2018 3:17 AM
Hello, my name is Janet. I had a booking on Agoda for Hong Kong with booking ID: [redacted]36. However, there was a system issue on the website. While checking my confirmation email, I noticed that the booking dates were set for June 20-24 instead of my intended dates of July 20-24. I tried to cancel the booking, but the system indicated that modifications were not allowed. I then rebooked for July 20-24 and received a confirmation showing the correct dates. Unfortunately, on May 30th, I discovered an issue with my card and was informed to update the details by May 28th to avoid automatic cancellation and charges. I hope for assistance in resolving this situation. If the recent booking has been canceled, I kindly request to modify the initial booking with the correct dates since it was already charged on my card. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thank you for your attention to this matter.
Reported by GetHuman-enkx_ on Thursday, May 31, 2018 6:27 AM
I recently booked 8 nights at Seminyak Beach Resort in Bali, requesting a garden view room on the beach side with breakfast. However, upon arrival, I was informed that the independent building across the road was assigned to us. This was my second visit to the resort, and I specifically booked to stay on the beach side this time. Our receipt did not mention the independent building, and only displayed a garden view room with a photo of the beachfront. After showing the hotel manager the misleading booking on the AGODA site, we were offered an upgrade at a 50% discount, which we accepted. I believe AGODA's misleading information has caused us unexpected expenses and inconvenienced the hotel. I think AGODA should reimburse both the hotel and us for the cost difference of the upgrade. I am willing to provide any necessary documents for review. Looking forward to your prompt response. Regards, Dori F.
Reported by GetHuman-fedones on Saturday, June 2, 2018 5:00 AM
Yesterday afternoon, I booked a room at the Best Western Plus Garden Suites for check-in on June 2nd and check-out on June 3rd. However, there was a mistake with the dates on your system, showing my reservation from the 3rd to the 4th. I went to the hotel on the same day to rectify this and canceled the reservation online this morning on the 3rd when I noticed the error. To my surprise, I just checked my account on your website and saw that the reservation is still active as of 10:54 p.m. on June 3rd. I'm confused as to why the cancellation did not go through as requested. I am seeking a refund for this error. Thank you.
Reported by GetHuman-bonnievz on Monday, June 4, 2018 5:55 AM
I am experiencing difficulties canceling my booking under the names Anne Windsor or Anne Paton at Citadines with booking reference [redacted]59. It might also be reserved under my husband's name, Craig Paton, who can be reached at [redacted] A friend, Alan Teo, recommended your site, and it could potentially be linked to his booking as well. I am worried about the challenges I am facing to resolve this matter. I have provided both email addresses, and it seems perplexing why communication is proving challenging. My contact number is +[redacted]28. Alternatively, please resend a confirmation to my husband, as he accidentally deleted the previous one and is eager to help resolve this issue. Thank you.
Reported by GetHuman749565 on Monday, June 4, 2018 7:51 PM
On June 3, [redacted], I believe I booked a room at Hotel Airport International in Mumbai through Agoda for June 23, [redacted]. I selected the 'Pay Later' option and provided my credit card details. Despite being told that booking details would be emailed to me, I have not received any information. When I called the hotel, they had no record of my booking. When I tried to contact Agoda at the number +[redacted]85, I was prompted for a booking number which I never received, making it impossible to speak with them directly. Due to this confusion and the inability to reach Agoda, I request my booking be canceled immediately and that no charges be made to my credit card. I hope to receive a prompt reply to this message. - Abraham Varugis
Reported by GetHuman-azvarugi on Wednesday, June 6, 2018 2:21 AM
Dear Agoda, On June 4th, I was checking the price for Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel when the room I was viewing suddenly showed as booked, and I received a confirmation. This came as a surprise because I didn't confirm or provide my credit card information, nor did I receive any security code for confirmation. I was in Malaysia on June 4th. I immediately contacted your customer service and spoke with Nita, who assured me it should not be an issue since it had happened just a few minutes prior. I requested the booking to be canceled promptly to avoid any charges on my credit card. Despite multiple attempts to reach customer service, the service was poor, putting me on hold for more than 15 minutes each time. I have unsuccessfully tried to cancel over the phone and online. Unfortunately, my credit card was charged RM1,[redacted]. I urge you to refund the full amount immediately, or I will escalate the matter to the police and consumer bureau for causing inconvenience, financial issues, and embarrassment. Please address this promptly. Warm regards.
Reported by GetHuman-saikirth on Thursday, June 7, 2018 1:39 AM
Good evening Customer Support, I am Ingrid Pinet/Dadang Sutarman from Sadati Home Stay in Batukaras, Pangandaran. We recently received a booking via Agoda from Gatot Pramusetyobudi for June 15-17, [redacted] (Booking No.[redacted] on Unfortunately, we have not been able to reach Mr. Gatot as no phone number was provided, and he has not responded to our emails. Could you kindly assist us in obtaining Mr. Gatot's phone number so we can inquire about the deposit payment? Today was the deadline for the deposit, and we need confirmation if he intends to pay or cancel the booking. Your support in this matter would be greatly appreciated. Thank you and best regards, Ingrid Pinet/Sadati Home Stay
Reported by GetHuman-batukara on Thursday, June 7, 2018 3:11 PM
I made a booking and paid online using my Debit Mastercard ending in [redacted] for accommodation at Barossa Weintal Complex in Tanunda, Barossa Valley, South Australia, for the night of Saturday, June 9, [redacted], for my wife and myself. Unfortunately, our pet cat fell critically ill when we were about to leave him at a cattery on the night of June 8, due to accidental poisoning by a neighbor's weed killer. The cat had breathing issues and was hospitalized, but thankfully recovered. Due to this emergency, we had to cancel our reservation at Weintal for June 9. I contacted Agoda after speaking with the hotel. My Agoda Member ID is [redacted]1 and Booking ID is [redacted]01. I understand the need to report this within 24 hours for a refund. I hope for your understanding and assistance in processing a refund considering the circumstances. Thank you, Andrew Ponton.
Reported by GetHuman-somerton on Friday, June 8, 2018 2:15 PM

Help me with my Agoda issue

Need to call Agoda?

If you need to call Agoda customer service, now that you have the answers that you needed, click the button below. You can either call them on your phone or use our free AI-powered phone to dial for you, get a rep for you, and more.
Call Agoda
Was this page helpful?YesNeeds work
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!