Agoda Customer Service Issues

Archive 38

The following are issues that customers reported to GetHuman about Agoda customer service, archive #38. It includes a selection of 20 issue(s) reported January 9, 2019 onward. If you have a similar customer service issue, this page will help you find current, up-to-date answers and solutions too.
Good afternoon, I need urgent help, please. I intended to book Hatten Hotel Melaka for Feb 15th to Feb 17th, but mistakenly booked March 15th to 17th. Could you please check if this can be changed to Feb 15th to 17th? I accidentally booked it while using my mobile, and it was a mere click to book due to my credit card details being saved. I require a twin-sharing room instead of a king-size bed. I would appreciate your assistance with this matter. The Agoda booking ID is [redacted]89 for SGD [redacted].70 under the name Imelda T., with the email [redacted] associated with my Agoda account. Thank you.
Reported by GetHuman1928185 on среда, 9 января 2019 г., 6:35
Dear Agoda Team, I would like to bring to your attention my recent experience with booking ID - [redacted]55 at Taja Apartments in Krakow, Poland for a 2-night stay from January 5th to 7th, [redacted]. Upon arrival, the condition of the apartment was unsatisfactory. The heaters were not working, the bathroom was dirty, the shower door was broken, and the internet was not functional, making our stay uncomfortable in -3 degrees weather. After contacting the apartment staff, the issues remained unresolved, forcing me to cancel my reservation and find alternate accommodation at an additional cost due to having my family with me. Despite explaining the situation, the property owner's response was inadequate, leading us to leave the apartment and surrender the keys. Subsequently, a charge appeared on my credit card, causing great dismay. I question the integrity of both Agoda and Taja Apartment in this matter. As a customer, I expected better service and assistance, especially when facing such difficulties in a foreign country. I urge Agoda to promptly refund the charged amount. Kind regards, J.M.
Reported by GetHuman1928428 on среда, 9 января 2019 г., 8:20
I mistakenly booked the Coastlands Hotel, Umhlanga for 16 January [redacted] instead of the intended date of 9 January [redacted]. Upon arrival, I discovered the error and was informed by the Hotel Clerk that the hotel was fully booked for 9 January [redacted]. Unfortunately, the booking was non-refundable and had to be cancelled. I am now seeking a refund for this error. For further assistance, please reach me at +2[redacted].
Reported by GetHuman-haroonp on среда, 9 января 2019 г., 12:00
Subject: Change in Booking Request for Khmer Mansion Boutique Hotel Dear customer service, I am writing in regards to my booking at Khmer Mansion Boutique Hotel in Siem Riep, Cambodia, with the Booking ID: [redacted]25. Originally, I had a reservation from 11th to 15th February, but I would like to modify it to check in on the 12th and check out on the 15th of February. I attempted to make this change on your website; however, I encountered an error stating that the hotel is fully booked from the 12th to the 15th of February, prompting me to try alternative dates. Therefore, I kindly request your assistance to manually adjust my booking accordingly. Once the change has been made, could you please send me an email confirmation for my records? Thank you for your attention to this matter. Warm regards, Asbjørn Sonerud
Reported by GetHuman1929247 on среда, 9 января 2019 г., 13:18
Dear Sir, I am Mohammed Sakkeer Hussain. My booking ID is [redacted]13. I am still waiting for my refund to be credited back to my credit card account. Please arrange for the refund to be processed as soon as possible. I kindly request you to expedite this matter and return my money to me promptly. I had cancelled my booking and immediately made another reservation at a different hotel on December 24th. The refund amount should total around [redacted] Indian Rupees. Agoda usually processes refunds within 10 days, and it has been almost 15 days now since the cancellation. I have yet to receive my refund. I sincerely urge you to assist me in getting my refund back.
Reported by GetHuman1826244 on среда, 9 января 2019 г., 14:23
Hello, I recently acquired the property located at 24 Roger de Flor, Manresa, Barcelona, that was previously listed as a tourist apartment under IXA-8 on your website. As the new owner, I kindly ask for all data related to this property to be removed from your site since the previous owners have not taken care of this matter. I appreciate your prompt assistance in processing this request. Thank you, Gloria P.
Reported by GetHuman-gportell on среда, 9 января 2019 г., 19:58
I have recently booked a trip to Thailand through Agoda, making reservations at various hotels. Due to our late-night arrival time, we planned to stay at a hotel near the airport initially. On the night of arrival, I was informed that my booking at the second hotel, Unicon, was unexpectedly canceled around 9:30 p.m. Although Agoda attempted to contact me by phone without success due to being in-flight, they sent a text message which I couldn't respond to promptly. Upon trying to call back via Skype, we were required to vacate the room. Fortunately, we were able to secure alternative accommodations through another booking platform. Despite numerous attempts to reach Agoda by phone and email, I have yet to receive a response. My booking reference is #[redacted]40 under the name Robert L. Miller.
Reported by GetHuman1933359 on среда, 9 января 2019 г., 22:41
I made a booking at The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam for 1 room for 2 nights from the 20th to the 22nd of January [redacted] with Booking Reference: [redacted]97. However, I had to cancel the booking just 9 minutes later. The original booking amount was MYR691.41, and the cancellation fee charged was also MYR691.41, resulting in no refund being issued back to my credit card. The hotel's policy states that any cancellation within 7 days prior to the arrival date incurs a full charge, with no refunds for no-shows. Despite contacting The Berkeley Hotel, I was directed to Agoda for assistance. According to the hotel's policy, my cancellation on the 13th of January [redacted] was technically on the 8th day before the arrival date. I am seeking clarification as to why I am being charged the full amount by Agoda even though the booking was cancelled promptly. I urge Agoda to consider my situation and process a refund as a gesture of good business practice. Thank you.
Reported by GetHuman-nicpcmun on воскресенье, 13 января 2019 г., 5:21
I have contacted the Visa Dispute Department at [redacted] and provided them with all the emails and confirmations from the property in Krabi. The initial confirmation did not include my daughter even though I had booked for 2 adults and 1 child. Upon realizing the error, I cancelled the reservation to rebook and include my daughter, which significantly increased the cost. I cancelled the revised booking as well and am now dealing with the property directly. Agoda sent a cancellation notice with no penalty mentioned, as shown in the attached picture. I cancelled 37 days in advance due to the booking error. Despite several attempts to contact Agoda, I faced technical difficulties and was unable to speak with an agent as promised. I urgently await a resolution as I have already arranged and paid for flights from February 10 to 22. I am seeking a full refund.
Reported by GetHuman1955547 on воскресенье, 13 января 2019 г., 10:31
Hello, my name is Phillip Atkinson. Due to a misspelling in my email, I did not receive my booking confirmation for the Busselton Motel on the Agoda website. I made a mistake in booking for tomorrow, the 15th of January instead of tonight, the 14th of January. I am unable to stay tomorrow as I am passing through Busselton. I would like to cancel the booking and receive a refund since I cannot utilize the room. I cannot afford to pay for a room I won't use, especially since I need to be back in Perth for work. My correct email address is [redacted], and my mobile phone number is +61 [redacted] [redacted] [redacted]. Thank you.
Reported by GetHuman-swampye on понедельник, 14 января 2019 г., 9:55
I have reached out to the Visa Dispute Department at [redacted] and have provided them with all the emails and confirmations from the property in Krabi. The initial confirmation clearly indicates that my daughter was not included in the reservation despite my booking for 2 adults and 1 child. After canceling the first reservation due to this mistake, I rebooked to include my daughter, which resulted in a price increase from $[redacted].33 to nearly $[redacted]. I promptly canceled this reservation as well and have been attempting to resolve the issue directly with the property. Upon canceling 37 days prior to the arrival date and receiving a cancellation notice from Agoda (see attached picture) indicating no penalties, I encountered technical difficulties when trying to contact Agoda for clarification. Despite providing my reservation number and credit card details, I was simply informed that my reservation had been canceled. My attempts to speak with an Agoda representative, as advertised for 24/7 assistance, proved unsuccessful. I urgently request an update on the steps taken regarding my case, as I have already booked and paid for flights scheduled for February 10 to February 22.
Reported by GetHuman1961206 on понедельник, 14 января 2019 г., 14:31
Good afternoon, My name is Alexander. For the last seven days, yes, I repeat seven days, I have been trying to contact you either by phone or email. I managed to get through to someone three days ago on the phone after waiting almost 37 minutes on the line. I explained the issue our hotel is having with your service, but the lady on the phone didn't know anything. She said she would pass it to Finance and they would call us back in the next 24 hours, but it has been 72 hours and still no email or phone call. I am becoming very annoyed with how you are handling customer service, hotel hotlines, and payment methods. If this issue isn't resolved in the next eight hours, I will personally contact your head office. The virtual card is invalid for booking with incorrect information and payment amount. The card is not chargeable. As a hotel, we need to collect the £73.95 payment for the reservation number: [redacted]51, property ID: [redacted]. Please confirm via email that you have received this message and that you will address the issue in the next eight hours. I also expect a phone call today at [redacted]5. Please take this seriously. P.S. (UPDATE) If we don't find a solution, we will charge the guest's card provided at check-in as a pre-authorization. Additionally, my duty manager advised that any reservations from "AGODA" will be cancelled on our end, and no guests will be able to stay with us through your service.
Reported by GetHuman1967770 on вторник, 15 января 2019 г., 8:27
Good afternoon, I am Alexander. For the past 7 days, I have been attempting to reach you by phone or email. After waiting 37 minutes, I spoke with someone who was unable to assist me regarding an ongoing issue at our hotel. Despite being promised a callback within 24 hours, it has been 72 hours with no contact. If this matter is not resolved within the next 8 hours, I will escalate it to your head office. We are unable to process the payment of £73.95 for reservation number: [redacted]51, property ID: [redacted], due to an invalid virtual card with incorrect details. Please confirm receipt of this email, commit to resolving the issue within 8 hours, and call me at [redacted]5 today. Your prompt attention is appreciated. P.S. If the issue persists, we will pre-authorize the guest's card and cease accepting bookings through Agoda until it is addressed. Kindly respond promptly to prevent further cancellations.
Reported by GetHuman1967770 on вторник, 15 января 2019 г., 8:37
Hello Team, I am reaching out regarding my hotel booking ID [redacted]85. I am dissatisfied with the cancellation process of my booking. Despite being assured by your team, my cancellation request was mishandled. I have concerns about the security of your website as it allowed someone to make a booking using my account without requiring a one-time password for payment confirmation. On 22nd December [redacted], a booking was made at Fort Jadhavgadh using my Agoda ID without my knowledge. Although I promptly contacted Agoda's customer service, they acknowledged the unauthorized booking and assured me a full refund of Rs 16,[redacted].46. However, upon checking my credit card statement, I only received a refund of Rs [redacted].20, with Rs [redacted].26 deducted as a cancellation fee. I request the refund of Rs [redacted].26 charged as a cancellation fee. Please refund the mentioned amount promptly. I can be reached at [redacted] for further details. Awaiting your response. Thank you, Nayan Gandhi
Reported by GetHuman1982033 on четверг, 17 января 2019 г., 12:16
During my two-day stay at Shirakawago Guest House, I found it to be overpriced compared to hotels due to its private property setting. Despite being fine with the high price, I was disappointed by the cold room even with two heaters that didn't work well. The room was uncomfortably cold, feeling like being outside in winter. Additionally, there were numerous bugs, like cockroaches, which were likely seeking the warmth of the room. When we raised these concerns to the owner, the advice was to not make the room too warm to prevent the bugs, which was frustrating given the expensive rate we paid of [redacted] USD for a family room for four people in a Japanese-style floor sleeping arrangement. The facilities were inadequate and uncomfortable. Considering canceling my second-day booking due to these issues, I am hesitant because of the no-refund policy within seven days of the stay. I want to stay longer in Shirakawago but not under these conditions. I'm unable to make phone calls as my SIM card is inactive in Japan.
Reported by GetHuman-rufusqza on четверг, 17 января 2019 г., 23:53
Dear Agoda Team, We currently use HiRUM (HiSite) as our channel manager. Please refer to the email for details, which should be self-explanatory. Hi Anurudda, Upon checking your Agoda connection, I noticed that you have not listed any rooms in HiSite. Please reach out to your Agoda account manager to upload room types so you can view them in the HiSite drop-down menu. Also, verify that your connection details are correct since no rooms are currently listed. Kind regards, Janet Lozano Customer Service Officer Email: [redacted] Phone: (07) 5[redacted] Fax: (07) 5[redacted] Website: Please note that the views expressed are solely those of the author. The information in this message is intended for the addressee and may contain confidential material. Unauthorized use is prohibited. If you receive this message in error, please contact the sender and delete the content.
Reported by GetHuman1987551 on пятница, 18 января 2019 г., 4:35
I made a booking on Agoda early this morning and indicated a 5-6 am check-in, only to be told I couldn't check-in until 1 unless I paid a $20 fee after 9 am. Upon arrival at 4 p.m., my girlfriend and I found the room cold, so we turned on the heat which didn't work. After maintenance failed to fix it, we requested a room change at the front desk but were rudely denied as they claimed we wanted a handicap room, which was not the case. Despite not being handicapped, we were refused a refund or a new room. I believe paying guests should have the option to relocate if accommodations are inadequate due to cold weather. The hotel's response was unsatisfactory and unhelpful. I am requesting a refund as I cannot stay in a freezing room. Contact me promptly to resolve this issue. Thank you.
Reported by GetHuman-mgblikke on воскресенье, 20 января 2019 г., 0:49
Dear Agoda, I am writing to request a refund for our hotel booking at Sunday Flower Hotel located at [redacted] Batiancila Street, Pooc, Santa Fe, Bantayan Island, Cebu, Philippines [redacted]. The confirmation ID is [redacted], dated January 20 to 22, [redacted]. We were unable to access the hotel due to a tropical depression (Typhoon Amang) in the North Cebu area. The Coast Guard canceled all trips from Hagnayan Port to Bantayan Island, where the hotel is situated. Regrettably, we could not reach the location and did not utilize the accommodation. I appreciate your understanding and cooperation in resolving this matter. Sincerely, Annabelle Tejano Bagasina
Reported by GetHuman-bellefa on четверг, 24 января 2019 г., 1:30
Subject: Unresolved Booking Issue with Agoda Dear Agoda Customer Service, I made a hotel booking at Somerset Mirissa, Sri Lanka through Agoda's website in May [redacted], and subsequently cancelled it between the 15th and 25th of May. The cancellation was done well in advance and no charges were mentioned due to the early cancellation. Following this, I booked an alternative hotel in Mirissa and can provide proof of payment if necessary. Unfortunately, I deleted several emails from my system in the fall, including the one related to the cancellation. Despite consulting an expert who couldn't recover the deleted emails, I did not receive any notifications regarding the deduction of £[redacted].46 from my bank account on December 12, [redacted]. There was a lack of communication from Agoda or Somerset Mirissa before or after the booking date, and I only realized the charge upon returning from Sri Lanka on January 2, [redacted]. I have come across similar instances online where customers faced the same issues with Agoda bookings. I intend to seek advice from the Citizens Advice Service regarding this matter. Sincerely, Kirsty D.
Reported by GetHuman-kirstyto on четверг, 24 января 2019 г., 16:20
Dear Agoda Customer Service, I made a booking for Somerset Mirissa, Sri Lanka on your website in May [redacted] and subsequently canceled it between the 15th and 25th of May. I distinctly remember the cancellation being processed without any charges due to the early cancellation. I replaced the booking with another hotel in Mirissa and can provide proof if needed. Unfortunately, I deleted numerous emails from my computer in the fall, including any confirmation of the cancellation. I visited a specialist over the weekend to try and recover the deleted emails, but they were not retrievable due to the time that had passed. Regrettably, I did not capture a screenshot of the cancellation transaction. On the 12th of December [redacted], £[redacted].46 was withdrawn from my bank account without any prior notification from Agoda or Somerset Mirissa. I did not receive any communication about the booking or expected arrival details from Somerset Mirissa. My family completed our trip on the 2nd of January [redacted], after which I discovered the unauthorized charge on my account for the canceled reservation. I have observed similar cases online where customers face charges for bookings presumed canceled. I intend to seek guidance from the Citizens Advice Service and contact my bank. Should you have any insights to share before I proceed, please contact me via email. Sincerely, Kirsty D.
Reported by GetHuman-kirstyto on четверг, 24 января 2019 г., 16:22

Help me with my Agoda issue

Need to call Agoda?

If you need to call Agoda customer service, now that you have the answers that you needed, click the button below. You can either call them on your phone or use our free AI-powered phone to dial for you, get a rep for you, and more.
Call Agoda
Was this page helpful?YesNeeds work
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!